gardenhive.com

UK Most Popular Books on Curtains and Blinds from Amazon UK

The Cyclist Who Went Out in the Cold: Adventures Along the Iron Curtain Trail
picture
Features:-
'Bill Bryson on two wheels' Independent

Scaling a new peak of rash over-ambition, Tim Moore tackles the 9,000km route of the old Iron Curtain on a tiny-wheeled, two-geared East German shopping bike.

Asking for trouble and getting it, he sets off at the Arctic winter’s brutal height, bullying his plucky MIFA 900 through the endless and massively sub-zero desolation of snowbound Finland.

Haunted throughout the journey by the border detritus of watchtowers and rusted razor wire, Moore reflects on the curdling of the Communist dream, and the memories of a Cold War generation reared on the fear of apocalypse – at a time of ratcheting East-West tension.

After three months, 20 countries and a 58-degree jaunt up the centigrade scale, man and bike finally wobble up to a Black Sea beach in Bulgaria, older and wiser, but mainly older.
List Price: 5.49
Amazon’s Lowest Price:   
Read reviews
 
By: Vintage Digital.   2016-10-06

The Cyclist Who Went Out in the Cold: Adventures Along the Iron Curtain Trail
picture

List Price: 8.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £3.27   
Read reviews
 
By: Yellow Jersey.   2017-05-18

Annie Sloan Paints Everything: Step-by-step projects for your entire home, from walls, floors, and furniture, to curtains, blinds, pillows, and shades
picture
Features:-
Decorative paint expertA Annie Sloan shows how paint can transform any surface in your house....
List Price: 14.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £5.99   
Read reviews
 
By: CICO Books.   2016-11-22

Decorie Simplicity Elegant Plush Throw Cushion Cover for Sofa Home Decor (Grey)
picture
Features:-
No middlemen & No advertisement! Factory direct sales just to offer you attractive products with competitive prices!

Decorie Simplicity Elegant Plush Throw Cushion Cover for Sofa Home Decor

• Material: Plush
• Size:45cm*45cm/17.7*17.7"
• Color: Sky Blue,Purple,Army Green,Brown,Gray,Khaki
• Durable and easy to take care
• Perfect use for decorations on sofa, bed, room, car seat, party, club, book store, etc.
• Invisible zipper design, easy for pillow insertion or removal; Safe to hand/machine wash, but do not use bleach.
• A nice gift for your friends, lovers, familiy, etc and also a good choice for your Collection.
• Package Include: 1 PC Pillow Cover(pillow inner not included)

You can find more lovely and beautiful pillowcases by searching "Decorie pillow" on "Amazon.co.uk". You'll be surprised of what we have.

About Colors and Sizes :
Minor size errors are reasonable because of hand measurement. Pictures are only for reference. Due to inevitable differences in photo taking & screen monitor settings, the colors in the photos may not 100% exactly the same as our actual items.

About Delivery:
The goods are ship from China, normally it takes 15-26 days or so to arrive, so please wait with patience. If you have any dissatisfaction(wrong or damaged items, etc.), please feel free to email us with pictures as attached of your products and packages before leaving any negative ratings and feedback. If it is our fault, we'll resend a new one to you at once. Please give us chances to solve your problems. Thanks!

If you are satisfied with our products and service, please leave us positive feedback and 5 star rating, thanks! Your approval will encourage us to better develop our business and provide you better shopping experiences.
List Price: 1.54
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £1.54   
Read reviews
 
By: Decorie.  

The Boy Behind the Curtain: Notes From an Australian Life
picture

List Price: 16.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £7.55   
Read reviews
 
By: Picador.   2017-05-04

The Cyclist Who Went Out in the Cold: Adventures Along the Iron Curtain Trail
picture

List Price: 14.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £6.45   
Read reviews
 
By: Yellow Jersey.   2016-10-06

Behind The Curtain
picture
Features:-

From the New York Times bestselling author of Because You Are Mine, The Affair and Make Me - Behind the Curtain is a seductive standalone romance, perfect for fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Jodi Ellen Malpas and J. Kenner, that will have you begging for more...

There's something about this woman that could bring a man to his knees...

On a break between overseas jobs, journalist Asher Gaites returns to his hometown of Chicago - and allows his friends to persuade him to check out a hot new singer. At a downtown jazz club, he's soon transfixed by the lyrical voice and sensuous body of a woman who performs behind a thin, shimmering veil...

The veil gives Moroccan-American Laila Barek the anonymity she needs, since she has never been able to reconcile her family's values with her passion for music. But one man is inexplicably drawn to her. And when Asher confronts her on a subway platform after a gig, he's shocked to recognize the woman who walked away from him eight years ago...

Laila has never been able to forget the touch, the feel, the taste of Asher. And despite the doubt and fear that wind their way into their lives, they must trust the heat of their desire to burn down the walls the world has placed between them...

Discover the other captivating titles by Beth Kery: Looking Inside, Make Me, The Affair, the One Night of Passion series, and her bestselling erotically charged series which began with Because You Are Mine.

List Price: 3.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price:   
Read reviews
 
By: Headline Eternal.   2017-05-02

Doodle cotton pillowcase - to personalise, with wash-out pens included
picture
Features:-
This is the perfect present for everyone from inveterate list makers to artists - a stylish cotton pillowcase that can be endlessly customised with its set of 10 wash-out doodle colour pens. With a pretty, curved frame on one side and memo sheet on the other, doodle pillowcase is great for late-night thoughts and designs (isn't this always when you have your best inspirations?) and guest messages. And it all washes out at 40 degrees for a fresh start. It even has a hidden secret: an extra notepad tucked into its inner fold for those very private thoughts, reminders or must-do's. Extra set of washable pens available to order separately.
List Price: 15.00
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £15.00   
Read reviews
 
By: eatsleepdoodle.  

The Garden, the Curtain and the Cross
picture
Features:-
This beautifully illustrated hardback book takes children on a journey from the garden of Eden to God's prefect new creation. Retelling the Easter story through a Bible overview, children will discover that 'because of our sin, we can't go in' but because of Jesus' victory on the cross, an even better garden awaits us...
List Price: 8.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £3.83   
Read reviews
 
By: The Good Book Company.   2016-02-23

The Boy Behind the Curtain: Notes From an Australian Life
picture
Features:-

The Boy Behind the Curtain is a portrait of a life, a place and a man.

In this deeply personal collection of true stories and essays Tim Winton shows how moments from his childhood and life growing up have shaped his views on class, faith, fundamentalism, the environment, and - most pressingly - how all his experiences have made him a writer.

From unexpected links between car crashes and faith, surfing and writing, to the story of his upbringing in the changing Australian landscape, The Boy Behind the Curtain is an impassioned, funny, joyous, astonishing collection of memories, and Winton's most personal book to date.

List Price: 9.49
Amazon’s Lowest Price:   
Read reviews
 
By: Picador.   2017-05-04


 

UK Amazon

USA Amazon