gardenhive.com

UK Best Selling Books on Allotments from Amazon UK

Allotment Month by Month
picture
Features:-
HardCover Pub Date: 2009 Publisher: Dorling Kindersley How to ?The sun gives off light and warmth. your own fruit and veg all year round on your allotment or in your garden For tasty delicious fruit and veg that has not traveled halfway around the world. you can 't beat home grown produce from your own allotment or vegetable patch. Here's how to ensure your plot provides fresh. healthy food all year round. This book lets you follow month-by-month. easy-to-follow advice on what to do on your allotment and how to do it. Pick up time saving tips and techniques on everything from pruning to dealing with pests. There's clear guidance on when to sow. plant. and harvest for excellent results. Get more from your allotment with this indispensable companion .
List Price: 16.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £8.73   
Read reviews
 
By: DK.   2009-04-01

Vegetable Growing Month-by-Month: The down-to-earth guide that takes you through the vegetable year
picture
Features:-
Whatever the size of your garden or allotment, you can grow your own vegetables. Even if you only have a balcony or a small paved area outside your kitchen, you can grow more than you ever thought possible in pots, containers and raised beds. Experienced vegetable grower, John Harrison takes you through the entire vegetable year so that, for all the main vegetables, you'll know exactly when you should sow your seeds, dig your plot and harvest your crops. Choose the most appropriate vegetables for your particular soil and select the right position so that they flourish. Discover how to make your own compost and organic fertilisers, as well as the best methods of controlling pests. Find out how to extend the season by buying or building your own cloches and cold frames. Put an end to worries that your shop-bought vegetables contain chemical residues or to concerns about the air miles such vegetables have flown en route to your table! This paperback book has 256 pages and measures: 19.8 x 12.9 x 1.5cm
List Price: 5.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £0.65   
Read reviews
 
By: Right Way.   2008-03-13

Tender: Volume I, A cook and his vegetable patch
picture
Features:-
With over 400 recipe ideas and many wonderful stories from the cook's garden, Tender: Volume I -- A cook and his vegetable patch, is the definitive guide to cooking with vegetables from the presenter of BBC One's Simple Cooking.
List Price: 30.00
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £16.19   
Read reviews
 
By: Fourth Estate.   2009-09-17

RHS Allotment Handbook & Planner: What to do when to get the most from your plot
picture
Features:-
RHS Allotment Handbook
List Price: 12.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £6.29   
Read reviews
 
By: Mitchell Beazley.   2015-10-15

Plot 29: A Memoir
picture

List Price: 14.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £6.91   
Read reviews
 
By: Fourth Estate.   2017-03-23

The Polytunnel Book: Fruit and Vegetables All Year Round
picture
Features:-
A practical guide to growing fruit and vegetables in polytunnels, for beginners and experienced gardeners.
List Price: 16.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £7.75   
Read reviews
 
By: Frances Lincoln.   2011-02-03

Ivy Lane
picture
Features:-
From spring to summer, autumn to winter, a lot can happen in a single year . . .

Tilly Parker needs a fresh start, fresh air and a fresh attitude if she is ever to leave the past behind and move on with her life. As she seeks out peace and quiet in a new town, taking on a plot at Ivy Lane allotments seems like the perfect solution.

But the friendly Ivy Lane community has other ideas and gradually draw Tilly in to their cosy, comforting world of planting seedlings, organizing bake sales and planning seasonal parties.

As the seasons pass, will Tilly learn to stop hiding amongst the sweetpeas and let people back into her life – and her heart?

A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

Ivy Lane was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Your favourite authors have loved Ivy Lane:

‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley
‘A perfect blend of the two greatest pleasures in life – love and gardening!’ Fern Britton
'A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy' Miranda Dickinson
List Price: 3.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price:   
Read reviews
 
By: Transworld Digital.   2015-02-12

The Essential Allotment Guide: How to Get the Best out of Your Plot
picture
Features:-
Essential Allotment Guide
List Price: 5.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £0.70   
Read reviews
 
By: Right Way.   2009-03-26

Gardeners' World: First Time Veg Grower
picture
Features:-
"Gardeners' World" When it comes to fresh vegetables, nothing comes close to growing your own - but where to start? For those of us that crave the crisp taste of home-grown tomatoes, peppers, courgettes and more but lack the crucial experience and know-how, this book covers topics ranging from preparing your ground to sowing, nurturing and maintaining your plants. Full description
List Price: 6.99
Amazon’s Lowest Price: £2.64   
Read reviews
 
By: BBC Books.   2010-03-18

The Great Allotment Proposal (Cherry Pie Island, Book 3)
picture
Features:-

Welcome to Cherry Pie Island – once you step on to the island, you’ll never want to leave!

Socialite Emily Hunter-Brown has just bought the old manor house on Cherry Pie Island – and her friends think she’s gone mad! Still, they should have known that wild-child Emily will try anything once…even settling down!

But when Emily discovers she has an allotment to take care of as well as the crumbling mansion, she’s unexpectedly flummoxed! It’s all very well knowing that you have to swap your high heels for Hunter wellies….but it’s quite another actually getting dirt underneath her Chanel Rouge Noir polished nails?

And what is she supposed to do with her bumper crop of courgettes anyway?!

The Cherry Pie Island series

The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Café – Book 1

The Vintage Ice Cream Van Road Trip – Book 2

The Great Allotment Challenge – Book 3

One Summer Night at the Ritz – Book 4

The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Café is Book 1 in The Cherry Pie Island series.

Each part of Cherry Pie Island can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story – or as part of the utterly delightful series.

Praise for Jenny Oliver

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book it had a sprinkling of festivity, a touch of romance and a glorious amount of mouth-watering baking!' - Rea Book Review on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off

'With gorgeous descriptions of Paris, Christmas, copious amounts of delicious baking that’ll make your mouth water, and lots and lots of snow – what more could you ask for from a Christmas novel!' – Bookboodle on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off

'The baking part of the book is incredibly well written; fans of The Great British Bake Off will not be disappointed to see all their favourites in here! This is a lovely little read that is perfect for the festive period!' - Hanging on Every Word on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off

ideal for a summer read.' – Catch a Single Thought on The Vintage Summer Wedding

'Jenny Oliver writes contemporary women's fiction which leaves you with a warm, fuzzy feeling inside.’ – Books with Bunny on The Vintage Summer Wedding

'…it was everything I enjoy. Oliver did a wonderful job of allowing us to immerse ourselves in the lives of the pair, she created characters that were likeable and well rounded…I couldn’t find a single flaw in the book.' - 5* stars from Afternoon Bookery to The Little Christmas Kitchen

List Price: 3.74
Amazon’s Lowest Price:   
Read reviews
 
By: HQ Digital.   2015-06-03


 

UK Amazon

USA Amazon